Jo O’Meara Unveils Preview Tracks from Upcoming Album

Ahead of Jo’s sophomore album due out in the new year, she has unveiled two songs from the upcoming release. The recording process for the second song has been previewed numerous times and is a personal favorite of mine.

Interesting fact song #1 on the preview tracks is a cover song titled “Breathe In” originally performed by Lucie Silvas from her 2004 album of the same name. The track was written by Lucie Silvas, Judie Tzuke, Graham Kearns, and Mike Peden.

The name Lucie Silvas may sound familiar as she was a writing credit on S Club’s “Bittersweet” (from ‘Seeing Double’) and on the Rachel Steven’s song “I Got The Money”, and “Silk” (both taken from ‘Funkydory’) as well as the b-side songs “Spin That Bottle” (from ‘Some Girls’) and “Shoulda Thought of That” (from ‘More More More’).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *