S Club 7 featured on 100th Edition “Now’s That’s What I Call Music”

That S Club reign just won’t let up. Likely one of the most popular bands from the nineties (please see the crowds chanting S Club songs back to Jo, Bradley, and Tina at their gigs). S Club 7 had their share of their chart achievements, but, their appearances on the Now That’s What I Call Music albums is something else to not be overlooked.

Now almost 20 years after the conception, rise, and the demise of the band they are being honored by being featured alongside the likes of the Spice Girls, Cher, Kylie Minogue, and Britney Spears in the 100th edition of ‘Now That’s What I Call Music’ set to be released on July 20th. The band’s song “Reach” from their 2000 album ‘7’ will be featured on the upcoming 100th version of Now! featured alongside some of today’s hottest hits.

The track will be featured on CD-2 of the collection, alongside some of your other favorite songs over the past decades.

23. You Can’t Hurry Love (GMB Competition Winners) – MU4
24. Red Red Wine – UB40
25. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) – Phil Collins
26. Livin’ On A Prayer – Bon Jovi
27. Love Is All Around – Wet Wet Wet
28. Wannabe – Spice Girls
29. Wonderwall – Oasis
30. Angels – Robbie Williams
31. Believe – Cher
32. …Baby One More Time – Britney Spears
33. Reach – S Club 7
34. Survivor – Destiny’s Child
35. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head – Kylie Minogue
36. Cry Me A River – Justin Timberlake
37. You’re Beautiful – James Blunt
38. Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira feat. Wyclef Jean
39. Rule The World – Take That
40. Viva La Vida – Coldplay
41. I Kissed A Girl – Katy Perry
42. Sing – Ed Sheeran
43. Uptown Funk – Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars
44. Love Yourself – Justin Bieber

Just for fun, check out a rundown of each of the previous versions of the album S Club have been featured on. Fun fact: Each S Club single is represented (Remember ‘Two in a Million’ was a double A-side to ‘You’re My Number One’, as was ‘Love Aint Gonna Wait with You’ with ‘Say Goodbye’)

United Kingdom
Now 43 – Bring It All Back
Now 44 – S Club Party
Now 45 – You’re My Number One
Now 46 – Reach
Now 47 – Natural
Now 48 – Never Had A Dream Come True
Now 49 – Don’t Stop Movin’
Now 51 – Have You Ever
Now 52 – You
Now 54 – Alive
Now 55 – Say Goodbye
Now 56 – Sweet Dreams My L.A. Ex
Now 58 – Some Girls
Now 59 – More More More
Now 61 – So Good
Now 62 – I Said Never Again (But Here We Are)

United States
Now 07 – Never Had A Dream Come True

Don’t forget Now! That’s What I Call Music 100! Will be released July 20th!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *